Story of the Week: Sagada Adventures with Mel

Q: What motivates you to travel despite your busy schedule?
A: My inner wanderlust.

I agree with this. I know that for some of us, our work doesn’t permit us to enjoy a vacation, but if you have that inner wanderlust, you will surely find yourself lost in the beauty of nature! 

onestepadventures_cont_mhel_three

This is their hospital. Mel admired the simplicity of life here in Sagada.

Q: Which do you prefer: Day Tours/ Backpacking (for weeks or months)/ A few overnight stays?
A: I haven’t experienced the backpacking yet, but I would love to. So far I prefer Overnight Stays, day tour is too short.

 

Q: What are your preparations before going on a trip?
A: Before going on a trip, I usually prepare the things that I need to bring with me. I packed my clothes, toiletries and other essentials a day before. I make sure that I’m in good condition for travelling, I would like to have a good night sleep but because of excitement I just can’t have. Haha.

Q: If you can travel for the next 3 months, where would you like to go? Why?
A: If I can travel for the next 3 months, I would like to go to my country’s 81 Provinces. I did have trips on the few and it will be awesome if I got to visit them all. Just like what I’ve said, I always wanted to explore the beauty of PH.

onestepadventures_cont_mel_SagadaLake.jpg

Sagada Lake. “At that time, the water looked like chocolate. It just rained but it was still beautiful.”

Q: What do you like most about this place?
A: Philippines natural wonder.

 

onestepadventures_cont_mel_cemetery

Cemetery

onestepadventures_cont_mel_kiltepan

Kiltepan

Q: Did you have expectations prior to your visit? Did your experience live up to the expectations you had?
A: Of course I have but not much. I just wanted to enjoy my stay and appreciate the beauty of the place that I visited. As for my experiences there I can say that it somehow exceeded my expectations.

Q: What is your message to our friends who would like to travel but can’t find time out of their day jobs?
A: You can always opt to have travels on weekends ( also you can take a leave once in a while, remember it’s your privilege(, don’t get confined in that 4 corner wall. Make time for yourself and enjoy! If you think travelling is the cure to your stressful life, go pack your bag now and explore!

 

Thank you Mel for sharing your experience here at Sagada. I was able to feel your excitement while telling this story and I’m sure that there are more places you can share with us. 

So for you guys, just enjoy the place and have fun. 

Visit Sagada someday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

